Miti
Nemico

Creature. Serpent.

Combatti: 3. Salute: 1. Eludi: 3.
Danni: 1. Orrori: –.

Forced - After Pit Viper deals you damage from its attack: If you are not poisoned, put a set-aside Poisoned weakness into play in your threat area.

Vengeance 1.
Deadlier than it seems.
Nick Deligaris
L'Era Dimenticata #78. Serpents #1-3.
Pit Viper
Reviews

I have a question about this card.

If I assign the viper damage to an asset (not the investigator), do I still get poisoned? Because it feels a bit antithematic if I assign the bite to an ally but it's me who gets poisoned..

Thems the rules. But, you could always just house rule it that your allies get poisoned if it bothers you that bad. — jdk5143 · 1
From my perspective, the attack didn't do damage to you, since «you» refers to your investigator card. It works the same way for key of ease, in that putting horror on allies does not rigge — aurchen · 1
Trigger it's forced effect — aurchen · 1
Sorry @aurchen, but damage and horror is always dealt to ‘you’ and then “When an investigator is dealt damage or horror, that investigator may assign it to eligible asset cards he or she controls.” This is different than the Key of Ys which triggers when damage is ‘placed’ on you, which happens during step 2 of dealing damage when it is applied during Step 2. (Refer to Dealing Damage/Horror in the Rules Reference). — Death by Chocolate · 13
Thank you for opening my eyes, Death by Chocolate. <3 — aurchen · 1
What if the damage dealt is cancelled after assignment to Armor of Ardennes? Is it not, then, that the Forced ability's effects do not resolve? Does Armor of Ardennes thus protect the wearer from Pit Viper poison? — Cluny · 39
It does - "Abilities that prevent, reduce or reassign damage are resolved between steps 1 and 2 of dealing damage, and step two says if no damage/horror is applied in that step (which is physically marking damage), then no damage has been successfully dealt. — legrac · 96