Evento

Trick.

Costi: 2.

Neutrale

Alessandra Zorzi deck only. Fast. Play only during your turn.

Attach Beguile to a non-Elite enemy at your location.

: Parley. Either move attached enemy to a revealed connecting location, or perform a basic investigate or evade action at its location. If you fail a skill test while resolving this ability, discard Beguile. You may activate this ability from any location.

Aleksander Karcz
The Feast of Hemlock Vale Investigator Expansion #10.
Beguile

FAQs

(from the official FAQ or responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: I have a question about Beguile, which is Alessandra Zorzi's signature event revealed earlier today. It's an event that attaches to an enemy, and then has the activated ability: "Parley. Either move attached enemy to a revealed connecting location, or perform a basic investigate or evade action at its location. If you fail a skill test while resolving this ability, discard Beguile. You may activate this ability from any location." My question is about the evade mode here. We are to "perform a basic evade action at [the attached enemy's] location". Normally, to perform a basic evade action, you must choose a valid target: an enemy engaged with you. However, it seems the main use case for Beguile is to evade remotely at other locations, where it's exceedingly unlikely for any enemies there to be engaged with you. So what exactly counts as a valid target for a Beguile evade? Can we pick any enemy at the attached enemy's location, including the attached enemy itself? If we can pick those enemies, are they considered to be "as if engaged", or are they simply valid targets by fiat? A: Any enemy at the attached enemy’s location is a valid target for Beguile’s Parley ability, including the attached enemy itself. (Rules Form, November 2023)

  • Q: As Alessandra Zorzi, when I resolve Beguile's Parley ability, would Well-Dressed gain if committed to an investigate or evade action? A: Yes. This action still counts as a parley for the purposes of card effects. (Feast of Hemlock Vale FAQ, February 2024)

  • Q: If I activate the ability on Beguile will I provoke attacks of opportunity if I choose to investigate? A: No. The ability on Beguile is one action that is multiple types simultaneously; it always has the “parley” action type in addition to its other types (activate/investigate/evade), so it never triggers attacks of opportunity. (FAQ v2.2, February 2024)

  • Q: If I have a copy of Beguile attached to an enemy at a different location than me, what happens if I choose to activate Beguile’s ability to perform an evade action there? A: If you choose to activate Beguile’s ability and evade, you can choose any enemy at the attached enemy’s location (including the attached enemy itself) and perform an evasion test against that enemy’s evade value. If you succeed, exhaust that enemy and disengage it from all investigators (and if you fail, discard that copy of Beguile per its ability). (FAQ v2.2, February 2024)

Last updated

Reviews

As long as you're wearing some Fine Clothes your new friend will happily bring all the Flashlights that you could ever want. But just because they listen to you, it doesn't mean they aren't a hassle to be around. Make sure you send anyone that might run in for a hug a bit further away to make sure they never get in arms reach. The clothes must be filled with some sort of pheromones because that friend of yours knows if you take them off, so make sure to not let them get torn!

kamiidude · 27