Revelation - Test (4). If you fail, take 1 horror and 1 damage. Then, disengage with each non-Nightgaunt enemy engaged with you and move to a Central location.

A nightgaunt swoops down from the sky and grabs you with its clawed hands, carrying you off into the night.
Stephen Somers
Scatola Base #173. Nightgaunts #3-4.
On Wings of Darkness
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • If you pass the test, nothing happens.
  • If you fail the test, you take 1 damage and 1 horror, then move to Rivertown.
Last updated

This would be easier to understand if the card didn't have a period and new sentence after the instruction to take damage and horror. You could read this as move to Rivertown whatever the outcome of the skill test.

corbs · 2
Traditionally for FFG games, 'then' requires something else to happen first. Also note that it does not say 'Rivertown' for reasons also. — Amoon · 1
'Then' has a clearly defined meaning in the rules: — sacrelicious2 · 41