Hatchet Man is useful in two scenarios not listed here: you have Delilah O’Rourke, or your fellow investigators include Rita Young. Card might as well say “for 0 actions, your pal does plus one damage.” Not essential, but in a combat heavy scenario this can help. You could also boost your sneak attack. Perhaps the greatest beneficiary would be Winifred , who already has the dexterity to evade things and loves adding skill cards to tests. And only a daredevil would have the guts to lather up an O’Bannion.
Se questa prova di abilità ha successo tentando di eludere, la prossima volta che il nemico eluso subisce danni in questo turni, infliggigli 1 danno aggiuntivo.
Fantasy Flight Rules Query: "Hatchet Man/Double or Nothing: i) Evade successful with Double or Nothing and Hatchet Man committed: Will the next time damage is done to the enemy this turn cause 1 extra damage or 2? ii) Following a successful evasion with Hatchet Man committed, if the next time damage is done to the enemy this turn accrues from a Fight with Double or Nothing committed, is the extra damage from Hatchet Man doubled?" Per Matthew Newman: "Yes, Double or Nothing + Hatchet Man will cause your next attack to deal +2 damage. If you then commit Double or Nothing to that subsequent attack, that damage will also be resolved a second time, meaning you will deal +4 damage in total."