- "As If": Some card effects allow an investigator to resolve an ability or perform an action as if a certain aspect of the game state were altered, using the text “as if…” to indicate the difference. The indicated ability or action is resolved with the altered game state in mind, but the actual game state remains unchanged.
- This includes all steps of the indicated ability/action, including the paying of its costs, attacks of opportunity (where applicable), and resolving each aspect of its effect.
- Other card abilities or game effects do not resolve with the altered game state in mind; only the indicated ability/action. - FAQ, v.1.7, March 2020
Revelation - If there are no copies of Unfinished Business in your threat area, Burdens of the Past gains surge. Otherwise, trigger the forced ability of each copy of Unfinished Business in your threat area as if it were the end of the round.
No review yet for this card.