Any investigator may defeat the enemy with Smite the Wicked attached to return Smite the Wicked to Zoey's discard pile.
If Zoey is eliminated (by being defeated or taking a resign action) while Smite the Wicked is in play, Smite the Wicked's Forced effect triggers, as per the FAQ [V1.0, section 'Rulebook errata', topic "Elimination"].
If you draw Smite the Wicked and discard cards off the top of the encounter deck until the deck is empty without drawing an enemy, you do not reshuffle the encounter deck: "Generally, you reshuffle the encounter discard pile into the encounter deck when it is empty, but not while you’re resolving an effect. So you would discard cards from the top of the encounter deck, and if you happened to run out, then you’re in luck: Smite the Wicked fails to resolve, and is discarded. Then you reshuffle the encounter deck & discard pile."
- If you draw Smite the Wicked and the enemy found has a spawn instruction: "Smite the Wicked overrides the enemy’s normal spawn location. So if you draw Smite the Wicked and the enemy that you find is a Swamp Leech, and the farthest location happens to be a non-Bayou location, the Swamp Leech would spawn there and immediately get discarded, along with Smite the Wicked."
Rivelazione – Scarta carte dalla cima del mazzo degli incontri finché non scarti un nemico. Genera quel nemico nel luogo più lontano da te e assegnagli Punire i perversi.
Obbligo – Quando la partita termina, se il nemico con questa sventura è in gioco: Zoey Samaras subisce 1 trauma mentale.
No review yet for this card.