Nemico. Debolezza

Umanoide. Mostro. Ghoul.

Combatti: 3. Salute: 3. Eludi: 2.
Danni: 1. Orrori: 1.

Preda - Solo William Yorick.


Finché i Ghoul del Cimitero sono impegnati con te, le carte non possono lasciare la tua pila degli scarti.

"L'Inferno è vuoto e tutti i diavoli sono qui!"
- William Shakespeare, La Tempesta
Mike Capprotti
La Strada per Carcosa #17.
Ghoul del Cimitero
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • What happens if the Yorick player has Graveyard Ghouls engaged with him or her and runs out of deck? "If an investigator with an empty investigator deck needs to draw a card, that investigator shuffles his or her discard pile back into his or her deck, then draws the card, and upon completion of the entire draw takes one horror. In this case, you cannot shuffle your discard pile into your deck, so you will neither draw 1 card, nor will you take 1 horror."
Last updated

Not a review, more of a question.

How does Improvised Weapon interact with this card while it is in your discard pile? Will it be forced to remain in your discard pile after completion of the attack, or it cannot even be played because you cannot fully resolve its effect??

I suspect you can still play it and it will be forced to remain in your discard pile after the attack resolves, but I'd like to see some opinions. If that would be the case, it would be a very interesting interaction.

This question, by the way, came up while trying to build a Yorrick deck using the upcoming Cornered card, in which Improvised Weapon would be a good addition as it would be great discard fodder for Cornered. I believe Cornered is going to be a great addition in William Yorick's arsenal and Improvised Weapon can find a slot or two in his deck. Looking forward to the release of the pack!!

matt88 · 2045
I obviously mean: how does Improvised Weapon interact with Graveyard Ghouls while it is engaged with you. — matt88 · 2045
I would say it can be played as normal, since the card remains in your discard pile even while you're playing it. Since improvised weapon's shuffle effect specifically says to shuffle it after all effects of the attack have resolved, it will stay there after the attack, unless the attack kills the ghouls. — SGPrometheus · 299
I'm not sure sure, but i believe you ~cannot~ play it from discard pile. When playing cards, you take it from your hand (or other location) and put it into a in-between state (not quite in play, not in your hand or discard pile, just sort of in limbo) *from the faq on Time Warp* Since you are putting the card into a different are than the discard pile, and it cannot leave the discard, you likely cannot play it. That's how I see it; clearly FFG can have a different ruling. — CecilAlucardX · 8