Favore. Azzardo.

Costi: 0.

Veloce. Gioca solo quando lanci una prova di abilità.

Invece del tipo di prova di abilità indicato (, , o ), questa è una prova di abilità di risorse. Il tuo valore di abilità base in questa prova è pari alla metà delle risorse nella tua riserva delle risorse (arrotondato per difetto).

Col denaro non si compra la felicità... ma si può comprare più o meno tutto il resto.
Robert Laskey
The Circle Undone #29.
Parlano i Soldi
FAQs (taken from the official FAQ or FFG's responses to the official rules question form)
  • Q: Can skill icons be committed to a resource skill test as triggered by Money Talks? A: It appears that icons can be committed to any skill test, regardless of which skill is being tested, and regardless of whether or not a skill is even being tested whatsoever. From the RR, Skill Test Timing, ST2: "An appropriate skill icon is either one that matches the skill being tested, or a wild icon. The investigator performing this test gets +1 to his or her skill value during this test for each appropriate skill icon that is committed to this test." This sentence makes it clear to me that icons can still be committed to a "resource" skill test, even though "resource" is not a skill type.

  • Q: Money Talks is played when you initiate a skill test. If you are being required to test something due to a revelation effect, is that not considered "you initiate a skill test" so that you aren't allowed to play Money Talks? A: You are still initiating a skill test in such an event; the fact that you are being forced to do so doesn't change that. So you could still play Money Talks when that happens.

Last updated

Not very impressed with this card for Preston right now. It does not count the resources on Family Inheritance and requires taking an action to get them in his legit resource pool and I just don't want to spend the extra actions when I could use those resources on a stat pump or use skill cards instead.

miggydoh · 43
Sitting on 10/15 is a legit strat for Preston using Well Connected. I don't think I would bother with this card if I wasn't on Well Connected and the new rogue skill. — Myriad · 584
I was pretty skeptical of this card myself, but my Preston partner in a 2p campaign was at 25 resources for a couple rounds and this made for a laughably easy Double or Nothing. — Death by Chocolate · 10
I'll have to look into a resource hoarding build and give it a second chance. — miggydoh · 43
Has there been an official ruling on this yet in regards to if you can commit still cards to the test? — Myriad · 584
It seems pretty obvious that you could only commit Wild icons since the test is no longer a will, Int, com, or Agi test, but the rules for commuting says “An appropriate skill icon is either one that matches the skill being tested, or a wild icon.“ so wild icons would still apply since Money Talks makes it a ‘resource skill test’ which is still a skill test. — Death by Chocolate · 10