Family Inheritance
  • Q: If Preston draws Paranoia during his turn, are the resources on Family Inheritance discarded? A: Paranoia only gets rid of resources that are in your resource pool.
Last updated
Well Connected
  • Q: Do resources on Family Inheritance count for Well Connected? aside from Jenny's Elder Sign effect, we've not had another card which refers to "resource(s) you have" so there's been some confusion about exactly what counts. A: "Resources you have" refers to the number of resources your investigator possesses, or in other words, the number of resources in your resource pool. Think of it as shorthand for "Resources in your resource pool"; the meaning is the same either way.

  • Q: If I were to use Well Connected at, say, 20 resources, then spend 2 resources on a talent, am I getting a +4 boost from Well Connected (due to the resources I had when triggering it) or +3 due to my current resource count? A: Well Connected creates a lasting effect when you use it, which continues to affect the game state for its specified duration (in this case, "for this skill test."). This effect will continue to alter the game state based on its conditions and parameters and will update if necessary. In this case, the bonus will change based on how many resources you have, so if you spend resources after activating the ability, it could lower the bonus (or vice-versa). Remember that your total modified value is calculated during Step 5 of the skill test, so if you gain or lose resources after Step 5, it won't matter.

Last updated
Eztli Guardian
  • Q: Does Eztli Guardian attack only if other enemies are attacking ('when specific other enemies attack') or at the point of the enemy phase 'when enemies attack'? A: The intent is that this ability triggers during the step of each enemy phase when enemies would attack, regardless of whether there are any other enemies in play which would make an attack.
Last updated
Counterspell
  • When a token is 'cancelled' or 'ignored' in its entirety (such as through Wendy Adams's ability, playing Counterspell or revealing two tokens with Grotesque Statue's ability), treat the token as if it had never been revealed at all. All of the token's effects are cancelled or ignored, and any effects that would trigger off that type of chaos token (like Baseball Bat with and ) do not trigger. However, when a token is only partially ignored or cancelled, as with Defiance, the token is still considered to have been revealed, and effects that trigger off it being revealed do trigger.
Last updated
Defiance
  • When a token is 'cancelled' or 'ignored' in its entirety (such as through Wendy Adams's ability, playing Counterspell or revealing two tokens with Grotesque Statue's ability), treat the token as if it had never been revealed at all. All of the token's effects are cancelled or ignored, and any effects that would trigger off that type of chaos token (like Baseball Bat with and ) do not trigger. However, when a token is only partially ignored or cancelled, as with Defiance, the token is still considered to have been revealed, and effects that trigger off it being revealed do trigger.
Last updated