In Pursuit of the Living
  • Q: When a location flips from its non-Spectral side to its Spectral side (or vice versa), what happens to tokens, attachments, or other cards at that location? A: When such a location flips from one side to its other side, the location does not leave play. Therefore, all tokens that were on that location remain on its new side, all attachments remain attached, and all enemies, investigators and assets that were at that location remain as well. - FAQ, v.1.5, April 2019
Last updated
Carolyn Fern
  • Q: How broad is "heals horror" meant to be interpreted? Cheat Death, Peter Sylvestre, are these intended to be attainable by Carolyn? Is it basically any card that uses "heals # horror"? A: Correct! If it heals horror, Carolyn can take it.

  • Q: How does the restriction on number of / cards interact with the 0-5 "heals horror"? If I take 2 Clarity of Mind, does that count towards my 15 / cards, or is it separate because it falls under my 0-5 "heals horror" cards? A: If a or card heals horror, it counts towards that deck building option, not her 15 limited / slots. In other words, her card should actually read “15 other Seeker and/or Mystic cards”. (Also, the symbol next to the word Guardian should be a symbol; we’re aware of this error.)

  • Q: Does Carolyn's ability trigger once or twice from Liquid Courage? A: Only once. The word “additional” in the second healing effect denotes that the two points of healing should be lumped together into one healing effect, not treated as two separate instances of 1 healing each. - FAQ, v.1.3, May 2018.

  • Q: If an ability refers to "your cards," is it referring to cards you control, or cards you own? For example, does the ability on Carolyn Fern only work if a card I control heals horror, or does it work if a card I own but do not control heals horror? A: In general, "your cards" are the cards you currently control. If you own a card but do not control it, it is not "yours" for the purposes of abilities. - FAQ, v.1.5, April 2019

Last updated
Eldritch Inspiration
  • Erratum: This card's play requirement should read: "Play when you would resolve an effect on a card that triggers "when", "if," or "after" a , , , or symbol is revealed." - FAQ, v.1.5, April 2019
Last updated
Jenny Barnes
  • Erratum: Jenny Barnes's Deckbuilding Options should read: "... up to five other level 0 cards from any other classes (, , , and/or )." - FAQ, v.1.5, April 2019
Last updated
The Wages of Sin
  • Erratum: The first line of the resolutions section of this scenario should read: "If no resolution was reached and at least one investigator resigned: Proceed to Resolution 1." - FAQ, v.1.5, April 2019
Last updated