The Apiary
  • The fifth bullet point should end with “and The Inescapable encounter set.” (Official FAQ v2.4, July 2025)
Last updated
Eye of the Djinn
  • Q: When can I use parallel Father Mateo’s ability? A: When an investigator with a token sealed on them would reveal a chaos token for any reason (either via a skill test or when resolving a card such as Absolution), you may trigger Father Mateo’s ability for that investigator to use the token sealed on them for that skill test or card ability (this counts either as “revealing” or “resolving” the token for the purposes of that ability). This interpretation may also be applied to cards such as Tidal Memento, Eye of the Djinn, and Book of Living Myths. (Official FAQ v2.4, July 2025)
Last updated
Cast Adrift
  • Q: If I’m playing George Barnaby and I draw Cast Adrift during the upkeep phase, when and how is my hand size calculated? A: George Barnaby’s first ability is a constant ability. If the number of cards beneath George Barnaby changes, your maximum hand size immediately changes to the new number. If you draw Cast Adrift during step 4.4 of the upkeep phase, you immediately discard each card beneath George Barnaby, which sets your maximum hand size to 0. You can then trigger George’s ability to place 1 discarded card beneath him and draw 1 card, setting your maximum hand size to 1. Then at step 4.5 of the upkeep phase, your hand size is equal to your current maximum. (Official FAQ v2.4, July 2025)
Last updated
Memories of Another Life
  • Q: If I use Memories of Another Life to play a card that summons 1 or more bonded cards, can I summon those cards even though they were not set aside at the beginning of the game? A: Yes. Although bonded cards should normally be set aside when the game begins, you would set any corresponding bonded cards aside, out of play, when you play a card with Memories of Another Life. (Official FAQ v2.4, July 2025)
Last updated
Persistent Construct
  • Q: If I defeat two or more copies of Persistent Construct at the same time, does the Forced effect on one of them bring the other back into play? A: No. If you use an effect that defeats multiple enemies at once by a card such as Storm of Spirits or Dynamite Blast, each defeated Persistent Construct is defeated simultaneously, and thus cannot be retrieved from the victory display via the Forced effect of another. (Official FAQ v2.4, July 2025)
Last updated