Plan of Action

If you follow the reading on Abandoned Mine or The Lonely Tree, it is two icons + draw on your first and third actions this turn, an icon and a draw on the second action and two icons during the mythos and other phases.

Good card.

madcircus · 195
MJ has said that’s not how this card is meant to be read. Between X and Y cards/resources and between X and Y actions might not be the same (inclusive or exclusive). — StyxTBeuford · 13052
If it's not a turn, it's not "during or after" or "during or before" any action of "this turn". So in the mythos phase, enemy phase, or upkeep phase, or even in the investigator phase but between turns, it's just a wild [unless someone is doing something 'as if' it's their turn]. — Yenreb · 15
I believe that if the card draw would only happen during the 2nd action of the acting player, they would have written "if this skill test happen during the 2nd action…". It seems quite clear to me that the card draw is triggered between action 1 and 3, both included. — Ayoross · 3
Between the 1st and the 3rd actions you have not only the 2nd - you also have additional actions (as many as you can get) and free triggered actions - that's why they haven't written '...during the 2nd action…' — SickPenguin · 1
Heroic Rescue

Good card for Nathaniel Cho. This card will be played during the Enemy Phase, so he can deal 2 damage instead of 1 even if he used his ability during the investigator phase. You possibly save someone in trouble, soak the attack (or Dodge it), then deal 2 damage to the enemy to kill it or soften it. Can be followed by a Counterpunch. This card has the Spirit keyword so can be fetched with the Boxing Gloves.

Ezhaeu · 51
Clarity of Mind

I'm not usually too big on horror healing cards, but this is actually quite strong on Carolyn Fern. Since you can split the horror between multiple investigators, they each get 1 resource. Heal your friendly Mark Harrigan or Roland Banks who are very prone to go insane, but also need the resource. Another option would be to run this with Carolyn Fern in a group with Agnes Baker, who can then go ham with self-inflicting horror cards like Meat Cleaver, Forbidden Knowledge or Painkillers.

flamebreak · 27
I still think, "First Aid" (3) would be the better card, because it can heal Allies, who have triggered abilities to deal damage or horror to them. But "Clarity of Mind" can be the cheaper upgrade, if you have the level 0 cards in your deck and take "Arcane Research". — Susumu · 383
Yeah there’s really no point in taking this when First Aid exists, or Book of Psalms. — StyxTBeuford · 13052
Web-Spinner

How does this card not end up ready at the end of the round??? it is after exhausted cards ready!

I need to write more in this review.

I still need to write more in this review

I really still need to write more in this review

Phoenixbadger · 199
Cards like <a href="https://arkhamdb.com/card/04232">Slip AwayA Test of Will</a> can prevent enemies from readying during the upkeep phase. — Jeko · 14
Should just say "Slip Away". Links apparently don't work in replies... — Jeko · 14
just kill it lmao — ironbrw · 17
Under Surveillance

I have just realized something: as you don't have to discard it after having played it, Wendy's Amulet don't force you to discard the card and you can attach it to your location. And when you discard Under Surveillance due to its forced effect, you are no longer "after you play" it so it goes to your discard. Meaning this can be the only event in your that has the double advantage of being playable from your discard and not returning below your deck.

AlexP · 295
This trick also works with a number of other cards in her pool, such as Lure, Snare Trap, and Hiding Spot. Also, most infamously: breaking the game using Premonition with Versatile. — Death by Chocolate · 1490
Ok, I assume it's the first time I want to play a card that attached to a location. — AlexP · 295
This was correct, but Wendy's Amulet has been errata'd in the meantime. The forced effect now also triggers, after you discard an event from play. — Susumu · 383
I'm not following the amulet says "AFTER you play an event OR discard an event from play.... — stm08007 · 1
... why wouldn't this be required to follow the Amulet requirements once you "Discard it from play"? — stm08007 · 1
@stm08007 it's because you are reading it from arkhamdb, where the text is already with the corrected erratum. But if you look at your physical copy of the card (maybe it's already corrected in Revised Core Set though), or even here on arkhamdb if you check the picture of the card, you will see that on the card the text reads without the part "or discard an event..." — chrome · 68
This is wrong: "Forced - After you play an event" still takes precedence over "Attach to your location". It would still go on the bottom of your deck instead of in your discard pile. — AlderSign · 423